Changes

by Allen Wyler

From the Introduction:

A chance to live life over again…

Cardiologist Chris Holden suffers a life-threatening heart attack on the side of a mountain, not far from where his son vanished five years earlier. Near death, he wonders what it would be like if he had the chance to live his life over again, with the wisdom he has already gained.

A new beginning…

Joel Holden never wanted to be like his hard-driving, joyless father. Joel has his own dreams, and when the chance comes to disappear—to begin life again on his own terms—he abandons the past to forge his own future. What he can’t escape are the mistakes he made. And the men who want him dead.

A past that cannot be escaped…

Chris awakens to find himself in his son’s body—younger, stronger, his wisdom and experiences blended with Joel’s thoughts and memories. He lives again, but at a cost. Will wisdom be enough when the mistakes of Joel’s past threaten to bring Joel’s dreams and Chris’s second chance at life to a swift and deadly end?

$12.95

Pages:
294
Format:
Trade Paperback
Publisher:
Stairway Press
Language:
English
ISBN:
978-0-9859942-5-9

What others are saying about Changes


"Just when you thought it was safe to go back and have your tonsils removed, Dr. Allen Wyler writes a fast-paced thriller that reawakens your scariest misgivings about the Medical-Industrial Complex and the profit motive corrupting the art of healing. This is a story told with authority by an insider, an unsettling backstage tour through the labyrinth of that place we have come to both fear and revere---the American hospital."

    -Darryl Ponicsan, author of The Last Detail

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

“In the tradition of Robin Cook, Wyler takes us behind the scenes to show us things the medical establishment doesn’t want us to see. DEAD RINGER builds a high-speed plot on a startling but all-too-plausible premise. This is the stuff nightmares are made of.”

    -Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Paranoia and Buried Secrets